top of page

A Falling Loop

TS Banner 2480 x 520.png
Ida Lasic - Animator_edited.png
Ida Lasic
Art Director & Animator
Digital Portfolio
Miles Jefferson Friday - Composer_edited.jpg
Miles Jefferson Friday
Digital Portfolio

A Falling Loop is a multimedia production created as a means to strengthen our global community, to engage Midwest rural communities, and to pair animation with new music to make new art more accessible to audiences. Engaging Midwest rural communities to participate in A Falling Loop included collecting drawings and audio from community members. The images collected were reimagined and brought to life by animator, Ida Lasic. According to Ida, “in A Falling Loop, community drawings of the flora and fauna of homelife were taken into the 3D plane, transforming them into the textures of wild nature from the dancing stickmen, to the corn, to the vast pale blue fields”. Audio was collected from more than 40 guitarists, and Miles explained that in the process of electronic composition, “the guitar was sampled and synthesized into new digital landscapes and rhythmic eruptions” to accompany the guitar. Participants on the project join from Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Germany, Malaysia, Mexico, Serbia, the UK, and the United States–including guitar programs at the State University of New York in Fredonia and University of Louisville. The project was funded in-part by the Indiana Arts Commission, the Indiana University Center for Rural Engagement, and the Twisted Spruce Music Foundation. PR EPK:


CREDITS Nathan Fischer | Producer

Ida Lasic | Art Director and Lead Animator

Miles Jefferson Friday | Composer

D. James Tagg | Audio Engineer


GUITAR - Section Leaders

Andrea Cannon

Ammar Saiful

Dale Kavanagh

Fred Krug

Jiji Kim

Jim Piorkowski

Isabella Fincher

Mark Bisesi

Matthew Slotkin

Nathan Fischer

Nicholas Ciraldo

Stephen Mattingly

Stuart Fox


Indiana University Jacobs School of Music

Jiji Kim - Section Leader

Carlos Bedoya

Fangfang Liu

Jack Osborne

Nelson Adrian Rodriguez Garza

Nikola Begovich

Ye Ran


University of Kentucky in Louisville

Stephen Mattingly - Section Leader

Guillermo Alfaro

Cole Anderson

Landon Vandergriff

Logan Florence

Henry Davidson

Nate Zsedenyi

Sam Hardison

Joey Piellucci

Jake Giles

Liam Hedrick

Daniel Salizar


State University of New York in Fredonia

James Piorkowski - Section Leader

Andrew Esposito

Dominic Orlando

Francis “Franky” Ferri

Ian Underwood

Jack Britt

Jackson Rotella

Jacob Nicosia

Jared Trinkle

Maxwell Baxter

Rayne Mescallado

Ryan Terry

Dylan E. Rohr | Fredonia Audio Engineer



Atanas Tzvetkov Bloomington Classical Guitar Society Greg Koenig Dessert Oasis High School Guitar

Jack Romer Guitar

James O’Toole Double Bass

Jonathan Paget Guitar

Kari Novilla Harp

Kearsen Erwin Oboe

Sheryl Seamster Martin Luther King, Jr Elementary School Strings

Everett - Suzuki guitar students

Kole - Suzuki guitar student

Parker - Suzuki guitar student Remy Suzuki guitar student



Alexys Wilson

Beth Walden-Fisher

Bosco Perez

Chase Elliott

Chekey Miller

Connor Long

David Plogh

Graham Miller

Grayson Miller

Haley Knasel

Hannah Stewart

Kristy Purler

Laura Temple

Eastern High School Logan Long Ngawang Tenzin

Pam Tedrow Camp Riverdale | Master of the Minds Rebecca Mankowksi Sydney Kaelin Samantha Meyer Tess Schutz

Frameworks 150 x 150.png
CRE Logo.png
OECD logo (1).png
Dog Ranch PR.png
bottom of page